Yippee!

29May10

I was very surprised that my course materials arrived yesterday (while I was home with a cold).  Hooray!!  I guess they mailed them early because of the holiday weekend?  Who knows.
So I started studying shortly after ripping the box open and examining all the books.
There is a book on breathing technique, a book on anatomy, a book on poses, and a book on philosophy/theory/meditation.   I would throw the titles out but I’m too lazy to get up and go get the books. 😛
I also got a big binder that has reading materials, study guides, questions, etc etc etc.  The 1st quarter exam is tucked in a sealed envelope in the back of the binder. I’m still confused as to how that works, but admittedly I skipped over some of the orientation materials and went straight to studying the digestive system.
I also need to try to run out today and buy a cd player.  Hilarious, right?  I threw mine out not long ago.  The lectures are on cd though, and I don’t feel like trying to fight to convert them to mp3’s just yet.  Listening to lectures is going to be hard for me because I am a terrible auditory learner.  Thankfully they come with an outline, but still.  I picture myself tuning in and out while doing other things around the house.  I’m not even going to try listening to them on the train b/c god knows my mind wanders enough in transit.
So here we go!  If I’m feeling up to it, I’m going to the coffeeshop this afternoon to continue reading about the circulatory system*!

*I did take biology in high school and always excelled in science, but man, that was a long time ago.  I clearly have forgotten how much gets accomplished by the liver in a day.

2 Responses to “Yippee!”

  1. Woo hoo!!!
    Although I’m with you on the non-audio learning style… I’m trying desperately to cram some Korean into my brain, and it’s not sticking b/c the program, while excellent, is only audio. 😦
    Good luck!

  2. Props to the liver.

    Have fun studying.


Leave a Reply

