Temporary Setback

14Jun10

You’ve probably noticed I’m posting less frequently and with less enthusiasm, and yes, there is kind of a reason.
I’ve been dealing with some really bad fatigue issues recently.  Like, cardio is almost impossible and I’m sleeping 14 hours at a stretch more often than I should.  I went to the doctor today to get my blood worked up but mostly we are playing with some of the medicine I take and hoping it improves in a week.  Initially my doc thought that my blood pressure was too low, but that proved not to be the case. (it’s low, but no lower than usual)
So everything outside of work and sleep and social activity is exhausting me (and those except for sleep to some degree as well).  I have been studying, mostly the review questions because I got so far ahead on the reading.  But I have not made much time for the lectures.  It’s okay, I am still ahead for the month but I need to make the time. I am hoping to spend more time with the teaching lecture tonight.  So that’s what’s going on.
My enthusiasm for the practice has not waned, but my ability to express my enthusiasm, physically or otherwise, has taken a huge drop.  I am still hitting the yoga, and I think last week I made it about 4 days which was actually pretty good.  My goal is more though, and to get the cardio back up to speed (pun intended) Let’s hope a week of playing fast and loose with medicine gets me back on track like the doctor hopes it will…

4 Responses to “Temporary Setback”

  1. 1 chezjulie

    Well, that’s a drag, but hopefully the doctor will sort it out and you’ll be feeling energetic soon.

  2. I hope you feel better soon!

  3. I have been feeling kind of the same way lately. Hopefully you will feel better soon and have tons of energy!

  4. 4 Jenn

    Feel better soon!


Leave a Reply

