Welcome!

25May10

Shortly on the heels of turning 35, I decided I wanted to become a yoga instructor.  Okay, it wasn’t that simple.  I was…not entirely dissatisfied with my day job, but not entirely satisfied either.  I realized that any changes would mean doing the same thing in a different place and…well, that wasn’t the answer.  And I felt too old for a major career change…plus what would I do? All I’ve ever known is that I’m good with people.  Everything I’ve ever done has been around people.  I got my degree in English thinking I was going to be a teacher, and for a number of reasons, that didn’t happen.
Then one day in downward facing dog at my favorite yoga studio, Bloom, I realized I could become a yoga teacher.
I am now officially enrolled in Temple of Kriya’s  home study program and anxiously waiting for my course materials to arrive.  I started this blog for a few reasons.  One, because my old blog didn’t fulfill me any more.  Two, to trace the journey to becoming a yoga instructor to anyone else who might be interested.  And three, journaling/reflection is part of the coursework for my program so why not make a place to do it for public consumption?  I don’t anticipate any major life secrets coming out of yoga study.  Just oodles of life wisdom.



7 Responses to “Welcome!”

  1. 1 Kyra

    looking forward to seeing you grow in this new direction! VERY exciting!

  2. 2 Paul

    Embrace change. Embrace the daylights out of it.

    And eat your veggies.

    And call your mom, she worries.

  3. I am going to enjoy following you on this new blog, Waffles!

    I have been taking a weekly yoga class for over a year and I really love it. I’m hoping to add a second class to my schedule. (We’ll see).

  4. 4 sizzle

    That’s awesome- yay!

  5. Love new adventures! Sounds like you’re exploring your passion and that’s beautiful. Best to you!

  6. Ooh, I’m so excited for you! I love watching people follow their passions 🙂

  7. 7 Erica

    WOOHOO! I am so happy for you! Love the blog. Love it!
    xo
    e


Leave a comment