Feeling Better, Struggling with Chakras

20Jun10

I am feeling worlds better thanks to some adjustments of the medicines I take, and the fatigue is gone.  In fact, Thursday and Friday I worked out after work and even stayed up past 10pm!  Amazing!
I am hitting the books again but I’m a little stuck right now on the “spiritual science of yoga” (subtitle of the textbook I am reading at the moment).  Particularly, the concept of chakras.
Chakras are “energy pathways” that the life force travels in and out and through.   Different chakras affect different ways of thought and feeling. Or something.  Honestly, I really have never bought into the chakra thing and am struggling to accept it as a concept.
If I take it out of the really spiritual sense, it kind of works.  I mean, higher level chakras have a better affect on our thoughts and feelings (heart, brain or “third eye”) and lower ones (lower gut, reproductive organs) have a more base effect.  To me that’s just a bunch of symoblism though, not something I think really conducts energy through my body.
Oh well.  I only have to memorize it and know it for the test.  I was doing a lot better with the bones of the foot, though.



4 Responses to “Feeling Better, Struggling with Chakras”

  1. 1 Paul

    Spiritual Science” is an oxy-freakin-moron. There, I said it.

  2. 2 kilax

    It kind of sounds like the Force. Maybe you need to rewatch Star Wars?

    Happy to hear you are finally feeling better. Woo hoo!

  3. I’m glad you are feeling better!

  4. It’s probably the hippy in me but I believe in energy pathways and chakras and all that.


Leave a comment